Back to All Events

Webinar: 3 Flaws with the Defense in Depth Security Model and How to Improve It

Infocyte is partnering with Crowd Research Partners for a webinar on ‘The 3 Flaws with the Defense in Depth Security Model and How to Improve It’ on Thursday, July 20th at 2 pm ET | 1 pm CT | 11 am PT | 6pm GMT. Cybersecurity experts explore why the current defense in depth model leaves critical gaps which allow attackers to remain undetected.

Reports of network intrusions have spiked in recent years resulting in millions in financial loses, theft of intellectual property, and exposure of customer information. The groups responsible for these attacks are organized and can persist in your organization's systems and endpoints without detection for 6 months on average – sometimes years. The approach many organizations take to prevent these attacks is to simply layer on increasing numbers of defensive solutions – clearly a better approach is needed. During this webinar, Chris Gerritz, Infocyte’s Founder and the former Chief of Defensive Counter Cyberspace Operations for the U.S. Air Force AFCERT team, will discuss:

  • The Defense in Depth model from an attacker kill chain perspective
  • Why defense is important, but it is not the only factor to deliver security
  • Where threat hunting and post-compromise detection fit in the model

DATE & TIME: July 20 at 2 pm ET | 1 pm CT | 11 am PT | 6pm GMT

Earlier Event: April 13
InnoTech San Antonio